Job // Software Developer

Who are we

We are a collectively organised software agency located in Berlin. Since 2018, we have been working with different partners, above all in web and mobile projects.

Who are we looking for

We are looking for a software developer (w/d/m) to join our team (a 80-100% position). Since we operate in an agency mode, the projects and technologies we use change over time. At the moment, we mostly work with android and kotlin, as well as various python (django) and javascript/typescript (vuejs, reactjs, nodejs) frameworks in the frontend and backend web development. We are also always happy to learn new technologies.

You should have experience with these or similar technologies or be able to swiftly and autonomously learn the ropes. We would like to work with someone who has at least two years full-time working experience (or time-wise comparable working experience in part-time) and who wants to work in a collective.

How do we work

  • Our work is office centred. This means, we work mostly at the office since we value greatly personal contact and exchange of ideas and opinions. Nevertheless, it is perfectly alright to work from home from time to time. Everybody is expected to be at the office for our weekly assemblies. (Due to the current COVID-19 situation, at the moment everyone decides for themselves whether and when they want to come to the office.)
  • Working hours: At the moment, we are at the office mostly mo-fr ca. 10 to 18h (because of meetings, communication with customers, etc.).
  • The wellbeing of everyone is very important to us. Every two weeks we have a dedicated assembly where we try to create a safer space for everyone to share how they are doing and what bothers them or makes them happy. This way we hope to recognise structural problems and prevent possible conflict.
  • We try to dismantle knowledge hierarchies by internal workshops and communication.
  • Right now, we all get the same hourly salary: 41.400 € / year for a 100% position.
  • Language at the office: We mostly speak German. If that’s alright for you, you are welcome to join.

You can find additional information about the cooperative and our ways of working on the join us page.

Contact

If you identify with this job description, contact us at kontakt@ctrl.alt.coop. The application deadline is 9. August 2020.

In cases of equal qualification, women* are prefered.

Job // Software-Entwicklerin

Wer wir sind

Wir sind ein kollektiv-organisiertes Software-Entwicklungsbüro ansässig in Berlin. Seit 2018 arbeiten wir für verschiedene Kund*innen, vorwiegend in der Web- und App-Entwicklung.

Wen wir suchen

Wir suchen ab sofort eine Entwicklerin* (w/d/m) für die Verstärkung unseres Teams (80-100% Stelle). Da wir im Agenturbetrieb arbeiten, wechseln die Technologie- und Projektschwerpunkte über die Zeit. Momentan arbeiten wir hauptsächlich mit Android und Kotlin, sowie verschiedenen python (django) und javascript/typescript (vuejs, reactjs, nodejs) Frameworks für die Front- und Backend-Webentwicklung. Wir wollen auch immer gerne neue Technologien kennenlernen.

Du solltest schon mal mit diesen oder ähnlichen Technologien gearbeitet haben, oder dich eigenständig in diese einarbeiten können. Wir möchten eine Person einstellen, die bereits mindestens zwei Jahre in Vollzeit (oder vergleichbarer Gesamtzeit) Berufserfahrung und Lust auf Arbeit im Kollektiv hat.

Wie wir derzeit arbeiten

  • Wir arbeiten Büro-zentriert. Das heißt, wir arbeiten hauptsächlich im Büro. Der persönliche Austausch ist uns wichtig. Trotzdem ist, ab und zu, von zuhause arbeiten auch völlig in Ordnung. Für Plena sollten alle im Büro anwesend sein. (Wegen COVID-19 entscheidet momentan jede Person für sich selbst, ob und wie oft sie im Büro anwesend sein möchte.)
  • Arbeitszeit: Momentan sind wir meistens Mo-Fr ca. 10 bis 18 Uhr, (wegen Treffen, Kommunikation mit Kund*innen, etc) im Büro, sonst flexibel.
  • Das Wohlfühlen/-befinden von allen ist uns sehr wichtig. Alle zwei Wochen haben wir ein Treffen, bei dem wir uns in einem geschützten Raum darüber austauschen, wie es uns momentan geht und was uns beschäftigt. Damit wollen wir strukturelle Probleme und eventuelle Konflikte auffangen.
  • Durch interne Workshops und den Austausch zwischen Kolleg*innen versuchen wir, Wissenshierarchien abzubauen.
  • Momentan bekommen wir alle den gleichen Brutto-Stundenlohn: 41.400 € / Jahr für eine 100% Stelle.
  • Bürosprache: Wir sprechen primär Deutsch. Wenn das für dich passt, selbst wenn das nicht deine stärkste Sprache ist, komm dazu.

Mehr über das Kollektiv und unsere Arbeitsweise findest du auch unter mitmachen.

Kontakt

Wenn du denkst, dass diese Stelle zu dir passt, schreib uns eine Mail an kontakt@ctrl.alt.coop. Die Bewerbungsfrist ist 9. August 2020.

Bei gleicher Qualifikation werden Frauen* bevorzugt.